Trio de címbalo y contrabajo I, pintura

 

This painting is taking me more time than what I thought it would and it still isn´t finished, but here I show a detail of it. It´s a trio of street musicians I saw in the center of Madrid, consisting of a father, his son (almost sure about it since they look so much alike) playing the hungarian cimbalom and another musician playing contrabass. The detail I show is the concentrated portrait of the son, whose expression I love but what it´s giving me more trouble is the color of their faces in this painting. It´s true that the whole is better than this detail to see how the colors work together, but you´ll have to wait a bit more to see it complete and tell me your opinion.

Esta pintura me está llevando más tiempo del que pensaba y aún no está terminada, pero les voy enseñando una muestra. Es un trío de músicos callejeros que vi en el centro de Madrid y consiste en un padre y su hijo ( es lo más probable debido a su gran parecido) tocando el címbalo húngaro y un tercer músico tocando el contrabajo. El detalle que muestro es el retrato concentrado del hijo cuya expresión me encanta, pero lo que me está dando más problemas en esta pintura son los colores de sus rostros. Es verdad que el todo es mejor que el detalle para apreciar cómo funcionan los colores en su conjunto, pero para esto tendrán que esperar un poco más y ya me dirán su opinión.

2 thoughts on “Hungarian Cimbalom Duo and Contrabass I/ Dúo de címbalos y contrabajo I

Leave a Reply

