Offers to Yemanjá/ Ofrendas a Yemanjá.

Especial Brasil.

Yemanjá party at Salvador of Bahia, Brazil. Fiesta de Yemanjá en Salvador de Bahía, Brasil.

Hi everyone! Sorry for not posting in the past two weeks, but I got to go to Brazil and it was difficult for me to post from there. Now I will be showing some drawings I made there and will be starting to work in some paintings inspired by Salvador of Bahia. This drawing was made in Rio Vermelho were thousands of people went to offer flowers, fruits and other things to the sea goddess Yemanjá. It´s a very special day for the people of Salvador, and of course it was very special for me too.

¡Hola a todos! Mis disculpas por no haber colgado nada en dos semanas, pero tuve la oportunidad de ir a Brasil y me era difícil colgar desde allí. Ahora les iré mostrando dibujos que realicé por allí y empezaré a preparar unos cuadros inspirados en Salvador de Bahia. Este dibujo fue hecho en Rio Vermelho, donde miles de personas le rinden homenaje a la diosa del mar Yemanjá y se le entregan ofrendas como flores, frutas y demás regalos. Es un día muy especial para la gente de Salvador, y para mí también lo fue.

2 thoughts on “Offers to Yemanjá/ Ofrendas a Yemanjá.

  1. Claudia McGill

    I like this one a lot. It’s an interesting subject, a very pleasing flow to it, and I like the combination of soft and hard edges, watercolor and pen. And I am glad you had a chance to travel to such a great place.

    Reply
    1. Palmira G.Q. Post author

      Thank you Claudia! Traveling is very inspiring and, for me, Salvador even more ! Wish I could travel more often, but meanwhile I keep the good memories of it and all the artistic possibilities it gives!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

