Tamara II

Portrait oil painting. Retrato  en óleo.

Portrait oil painting. Retrato en óleo.

After my first black and white painting experience, I did the same portrait in another palette. This time using emerald green, carmine red, english red, ocre and white. The drawing got to be a bit different from the other one, but as I said, what I wanted to focus on was the painting process and its result. Its not easy to put limits to yourself, and even harder to abide them, but what you obtain can be very interesting. It has a different tonality from other paintings I´ve done but I felt quite comfortable with it.

Tras mi primera experiencia en blancos y negros, realicé el mismo retrato en color utilizando esta paleta: verde esmeralda, rojo carmín, rojo inglés, ocre y blanco. El dibujo difiere un poco del anterior, pero como ya comenté, me quería enfocar en el proceso pictórico y su resultado. No es fácil ponerse limites y menos aún cumplirlos pero el resultado puede ser muy interesante. Tiene unas tonalidades diferentes a las que suelo trabajar pero me sentí bastante comfortable con el.

7 thoughts on “Tamara II

Leave a Reply

